top of page
  • Andrew Neerdaels

2017 a Year for the Books

One year ago exactly, you could probably find me sitting in my dorm room watching Sailing La Vagabond. The main lady, Elayna, was only a few years older than me when she started her journey sailing the world. That realization struck me deep. I started to wonder even more than usual, what I wanted to do with my life and am I living these young years to the fullest?

Looking back this year has been huge for me. Hopping on the plane by myself, to go to another continent, for the first time seems crazy to some people. Just getting to Europe meant the world to me. Once the jetlag wore off, my friends would hear me constantly say, "Guys, holy shit. We are in Spain!" I can honestly say that I have not been more proud or confident in myself than I am now. The sights I have seen this past year have been some of the most craziest, beautiful, and everything in between. Ranging from the Northern lights, north shore of Lake Superior, camping in the Boundary Waters, the Mediterranean sea, Alhambra, the Real Alcazar, Paris, Amsterdam, Lyon, the beaches in Portugal and so much more. The amazing people I have met and gotten close to the past year have been huge. All the good and the bad is life and I love it.

The adventure Thus Far has been amazing, thank you for reading and watching. Stay tuned for 2018!

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Why Do a Year Studying Abroad?

Before leaving for Spain a majority of my conversations went, "So I hear you are studying abroad. That's awesome where are you going?" "I am going to Seville, Spain for both semesters, so about nine m

bottom of page